Here’s the Last Piece of the HOME SWEET ROAD Cover

The full HOME SWEET ROAD cover. Coming soon to e-book and paperback

Have a taste

Here’s a sneak peek at the story:

His voiced faded in and out. He turned his head so she could see him better. His pupils were different sizes. “Most in the world… You must be more careful than ever.” Some of the black was gone from his face now. Aisling tried not to think too much about the nature of the bumps and shadows that remained. “He’s not who he says he is. He’s dangerous. He nearly killed me.”

Home Sweet Road will be available in trade paperback and Kindle edition e-book (and will later be available worldwide in other e-book formats).

About Home Sweet Road

As falls Ireland, so falls the world.

An ordinary woman hides extraordinary secrets from two men who are not what they seem—but neither is she.

Aisling’s grandmother was the most famous Awen of Ireland, but Aisling never knew that until she returned home from her travels, said her good-byes over the old protector’s grave, and learned from Jake Connemara that she was now Awen. No one has yet tried to steal the three relics under her protection, which combined are said to give the possessor the power to control the world. But when two strange backpackers arrive in Clifden, Aisling’s life and the fate of world rest on one moment.

Tiran and Jay became friends the moment they started talking on the bus to Clifden, but when they meet Aisling, rivalry threatens that new friendship. Jake, bartender at The Salt and Crane, tells Aisling a long-lost, ancient, more powerful relic is rumored to have been stolen from The Blast Memorial—the same day Jay and Tiran were there.

The time of Aisling’s test has come. If she fails, Ireland falls. And if Ireland falls, one of these men will bring the world to a terrible fate.

Occurring after The Martini of Destiny, Home Sweet Road is a novella in the Rucksack Universe series, the exciting travel fantasy world of wit, adventure and beer that fans call “buoyant with a unique humor, twist and focus on international travel,” and “perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman.”

Learn more about HOME SWEET ROAD »

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: